Boys and Girls Basketball News and Prediction Results

Class 1A Girls Basketball End of the Year Awards 2022/2023

Class 1A Girls Basketball End of the Year Awards 2022/2023

I would like to add a big Congratulations to Briggsdale on winning the Class 1A Girls State Championship. Why they get the picture for the Article! This was a phenomenal state tournament and enjoyed the entire ride. Again, Congratulations to the Briggsdale Falcons on the State Title.

I am sticking to a similar format as last year. Picking my All-MileHigh Teams is not easy.  I made sure if your team made it to state they at least get 1 player on a team and if you made it to regional at least a HM.  When comparing two similar players I go with teams that made it to regional over teams that did not.  If I do not have stats for your team, then I cannot pick a player.  I can get stat via Email, Maxpreps, messenger, or Hudl.  If you think I missed anyone shoot me a message or email.  Remember these awards are from MileHigh Prep Report.  CHSAA official All-state awards will be released later.   (Stats provided by

Player of the Year

Jenna Krise Jr. Briggsdale High School

Freshmen of the Year

Abrielle Gomez Fr. McClave High School

Sophomore of the Year

Paige Ryser So. Cheyenne Wells High School

Picture by Mayhan Photography

Junior of the Year

Sedonia Isenbart Jr. Stratton High School

Senior of the Year

Kenlee Durrill Sr. Flatirons Academy

photo by Karianne Donnelson & OTSportsChek

Newcomer of the Year (A player receiving first big minutes of career.)

Sophia Isenbart Fr. Stratton

Picture by OTSportsChek

Coach of the Year

Colin Nicklas, Briggsdale High School

Surprise Team of the Year

Granada High School, 8-12 last season and improved to 20-5 this year and a State Tournament Berth.

Picture by Ty Lin Williams

Class 1A Girls All MileHigh Teams

1st Team All-MileHigh(10-12 Per team)

Jenna Krise Jr. Briggsdale High School

Sedonia Isenbart Jr. Stratton High School

Kenlee Durrill Sr. Flatirons Academy

Emma Cox Jr. Flatirons Academy

Kiana Herrera Sr. Granada High School

Abrielle Gomez Fr. McClave High School

Lexi Gray Sr. Dove Creek High School

Tess Johnson Sr. Kit Carson High School

Kally Kirkwood Sr. Fleming High School

Peyton Nicklas Sr. Briggsdale High School

Peyton Metz Sr. Sangre De Cristo High School

Kendra Byrd Sr. Kiowa High School

Brakelle Westphal Sr. Springfield

2nd Team All-MileHigh (12-14 Per Team)

Dezirae Gonzales Sr. North Park

Kendyl Eddleman Sr. La Veta

Jordan Perreault Sr. Kiowa

Paige Ryser So. Cheyenne Wells

Kayl Klem So. Briggsdale

Mckayla Kiniston Jr. McClave

Rylee Hickman Sr. Dove Creek

Emily Dehaan Jr. Flatirons Academy

Trinidie Quintana Sr. Granada

Sophie Isenbart Fr. Stratton

Abby Provost Sr. Cheraw

Jaylyn Kechter So. Idalia

Mariana Loya Sr. Sierra Grande

Kylie Gatlin Jr. Dove Creek

Mile High Prep Report Honorable Mention

Candis Staats Sr. Nucla, Marissa Valenzuela Jr. Granada, Macie Klem Sr. Briggsdale, Claire Brown Fr. Briggsdale, Ashlynn Steinbrunn Fr. McClave, Kennedy Vallejos Sr. McClave, Kalie Gatlin Jr. Dove Creek, Annabelle Rakers So. Flatirons Academy, Vanessa Ayala Sr. Granada, Kenzie Waggoner Sr. Kit Carson, Lindsey Mayhan Jr. Kit Carson, Madi Serrato Jr. Fleming, Lexi Schaefer Sr. Fleming, Paola Vidales Jr. Kiowa, Kendall Myers Sr. Springfield, Caelan Church Jr. Hi-Plains, Crislyn Miell Jr. Cheraw, Tailee Weeks-Johnson Fr. Eads, Jenna Wieser Sr. Idalia, Krista Wieser So. Idalia, Abby Eltwine So. North Park, Kate Elmore Jr. South Baca, Emmalee Buhrle Sr. Kim/Branson, Idahlia Garcia Jr. Sangre De Cristo, Baylee Kelly Sr. Genoa-Hugo, Alliyah Nelson Sr. Prairie, Aspen Autry So. La Veta, Rachel Graham Jr. De Beque, Avery Rigsby Fr. De Beque, Aedyn Tribelhorn Fr. Otis, Madelyn Willeke So. Otis, Fatima Gomez Sr. Wiley, Bethany Long Sr. Belleview Christian, Jaylie Stone Jr. Flagler, Allison Daly Sr. Flagler, Mia Esquer-Montoya Sr. Sierra Grande, Katie Jaques Jr. Front Range Baptist, Janiya Smith So. Arickaree, Ginny Shade Jr. Rocky Mountain Lutheran, Ally Sandidge So. De Beque, Lisa Sutherland Sr. Nucla, Xiomara Maestas Sr. Centennial, Lavana Sweazy Jr. Hanover, Kate Cunningham Sr. Lake City, Isabela Maldonado Fr. Primero, Patricia Silvas Sr. Antonito, Rebecca Thomas Jr. Pikes Peak Christian, Brooke Chang Sr. Caprock Academy, Paige Hammel So. Moffat, Peyton Ruhs So. Bethune