Boys and Girls Basketball News and Prediction Results

Class 2A Boys Basketball End of the Year Awards 2022/2023

Class 2A Boys Basketball End of the Year Awards 2022/2023

I would like to add a big Congratulations to Wray on winning the Class 2A Boys State Championship. Why they get the picture for the Article! This was a phenomenal state tournament and enjoyed the entire ride. Again, Congratulations to the Wray Eagles on the State Title.

I am sticking to a similar format as last year. Picking my All-MileHigh Teams is not easy.  I made sure if your team made it to state they at least get 1 player on a team and if you made it to regional at least a HM.  When comparing two similar players I go with teams that made it to regional over teams that did not.  If I do not have stats for your team, then I cannot pick a player.  I can get stat via Email, Maxpreps, messenger, or Hudl.  If you think I missed anyone shoot me a message or email.  Remember these awards are from MileHigh Prep Report.  CHSAA official All-state awards will be released later.   (Stats provided by

Player of the Year

McCray Larsen Sr. Sanford High School

Freshmen of the Year

Azariah Hurtado Fr. Monte Vista High School

Sophomore of the Year

Gunner Hughes So. Crowley County High School

Junior of the Year

Jordan Rockwell Jr. Limon High School

Senior of the Year

Chris Arambula Sr. Wray High School

Newcomers of the Year (A player receiving first big minutes of career.)

Shane Curry So. Front Range Christian & Elton Chavez Jr. John Mall

(Could use a picture for both)

Coach of the Year

Chris Rose, Wray High School

Surprise Team of the Year

Plateau Valley High School, 13-10 a season ago and improved to 21-4, a state tournament berth, and 5th Place.

Class 2A Boys All MileHigh Teams

1st Team All-MileHigh

McCray Larsen Sr. Sanford High School

Chris Arambula Sr. Wray School

AB Ruiz Jr. Wray High School

Cash Caldon Jr. Sanford High School

Jordan Rockwell Jr. Limon High School

Jared Guest Sr. Evangelical Christian

Jack Vig So. Plateau Valley High School

Jakob Gonzales Sr. Golden View Classical

Gunner Hughes So. Crowley County High School

Caston Cox So. Simla High School

Ben Parra Sr. Del Norte High School

Cole Kerr Sr. Wiggins High School

Keziah Williams Jr. Burlington High School

Wyatt Sprague Jr. Holyoke High School

Tyler Miller Jr. Merino High School

2nd Team All-MileHigh

Rafael Trejo Jr. Wray High School

Ben Sittler So. Sanford High School

Kaden Becker Sr. Limon High School

Michael Kim Sr. Evangelical Christian

MZ Wahlers Sr. Golden View Classical

Elijah McNeil Jr. Crowley County High School

Brayden Glover Sr. Simla High School

Shane Curry So. Front Range Christian

Quinn Downey Sr. Vail Christian

Elton Chavez Jr. John Mall High School

Wyatt Harris Sr. Byers High School

Gage Gottbehuet Jr. Fowler High School

Garrett Olomon Sr. Custer County High School

Dario Vezzani Sr. Hoehne High School

Ty Coleman Sr. Cotopaxi High School

Mile High Prep Report Honorable Mention

Joey Uyemura Sr. Wray High School, Justin McCarroll Sr. Sanford, Treyton Marx Jr. Limon, Michael Hoffman Sr. Limon, Dontarius Arnold Sr. Limon, Brock Jones So. Evangelical Christian, Jacob Slankard Sr. Evangelical Christian, Ethan Morse Jr. Plateau Valley, Jackson Bevan So. Plateau Valley, Blevyns Brown So. Crowley County, Brent Bowker Jr. Simla, Treven Kocerha So. Simla, Nolan Monasch Jr. Denver Academy, Malachi Fast Sr. Dayspring Christian, Logan LaFollette Jr. Elbert, Andrew Hedden Sr. CS School, Patrick Glaser So. Calhan, Alan Gonzalez Sr. Center, Michael Gerk Sr. Haxtun, Caedon Meyer Jr. Loveland Classical, Nate Sobral Jr. CS School, Tanner Gerk Sr. Caliche, Cale Howard Jr. Hayden, Kaiden Wyatt So. Mancos, Ian Woo Sr. Front Range Christian, Brian Veach Jr. Mancos, Nico Dow Sr. Nederland, Maclin Tempel Sr. Haxtun, Raul Bertinato Jr. Heritage Christian, TJ Ortiz Jr. Las Animas, Aidan Zehr Sr. Custer County, Kevin Wren Sr. Rangely, Terrance Evans So. Cotopaxi, Theo Moritz Sr. Vail Christian, Richard Mata Sr. Union Colony Prep, Ian Shaffer Sr. Union Colony Prep, Omar Perez Sr. Wiggins, Cameron Penkoff Sr. Custer County, Devin Eaton So. Holly, Truman King So. Holly, Andre Salgado Jr. Holly, Derrin Quinn Sr. Denver Christian, Micah Kortenhoeven Sr. Denver Christian, Reid Sprague So. Holyoke, Cash Weber Jr. Holyoke, Kaden Piel Jr. Merino, Henry Goodnow Sr. Burlington, Garrett Richardson Sr. Burlington, Harrison Proctor Jr. Fowler, Landyn Mason Sr. Fowler, Hunter Bauserman Jr. Swink, Anderson Filla So. Akron, Ryan McCaffrey jr. Akron, Ryland Wolff So. Haxtun, Bryan Aguilar Sr. Las Animas, Chase Long So. Byers, Quincy Eacret Fr. Byers, Tommy Steele Sr. Vail Mountain, Spencer Hurd Sr. Vail Mountain, Jace Roges Jr. Hoehne, Grayson Berry Jr. Telluride, Levi Hermsen So. Heritage Christian, Craig Ford Sr. Sanford, Michael Laymon Sr. Del Norte, Marstan Wagner Sr. Rangely, Azariah Hurtado Fr. Monte Vista, Memphis Garcia Sr. Monte Vista, Nate Cabrera So. Swink, Parker Ralston Jr. Plateau Valley


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s