Boys and Girls Basketball News and Prediction Results

Class 3A Boys Basketball End of the Year Awards 2022/2023

Picture by Faith Athletics Twitter

Class 3A Boys Basketball End of the Year Awards 2022/2023

I would like to add a big Congratulations to Faith Christian on winning the Class 3A Boys State Championship. This was a phenomenal state tournament and enjoyed the entire ride. Again, Congratulations to the Faith Christian Eagles on the State Title.

I am sticking to a similar format as last year. Picking my All-MileHigh Teams is not easy.  I made sure if your team made it to state they at least get 1 player on a team and if you made it to regional at least a HM.  When comparing two similar players I go with teams that made it to regional over teams that did not.  If I do not have stats for your team, then I cannot pick a player.  I can get stat via Email, Maxpreps, messenger, or Hudl.  If you think I missed anyone shoot me a message or email.  Remember these awards are from MileHigh Prep Report.  CHSAA official All-state awards will be released later.   (Stats provided by

Player of the Year

Carson Jasa Sr. Faith Christian

Picture by Faith Athletics Twitter

Freshmen of the Year

Luke Jacobson Fr. Timnath High School

Sophomore of the Year

Sawyer Morgan So. Highland High School

Junior of the Year

Dylan Perkins Jr. Stargate School

Senior of the Year

Tristan Jackson Sr. Salida High School

Picture by Forest Photography

Newcomers of the Year (A player receiving first big minutes of career.)

Anthony Parks Jr. Ellicott

Coach of the Year

Abram Ziemer, Faith Christian

Surprise Team of the Year

Windsor Charter

Class 3A Boys All MileHigh Teams

1st Team All-MileHigh

Carson Jasa Sr. Faith Christian

Keegan Paige Sr. Faith Christian

Tristan Jackson Sr. Salida High School

Chase Diesslin Sr. Salida High School

Hyatt Tolle Sr. Highland High School

Sawyer Morgan So. Highland High School

Forest Rutledge Sr. Yuma High School

Robert McClinton Sr. Pinnacle

Chaz Holman Jr. Centauri High School

Max Vacco Sr. Prospect Ridge Academy

Deshawn Fox Jr. Manual High School

Dylan Perkins Jr. Stargate School

Austin Velasco Jr. Strasburg High School

Max Zenk Sr. Platte Valley High School

Logan Nickell Sr. Peyton High School

Nathan Davies Sr. C.S Christian

2nd Team All-MileHigh

Master Diggins Sr. Faith Christian

Nate Yeakley Sr. Salida High School

Carson Steinke Jr. Highland High School

Ball Kellen So. Windsor Charter

Jake Haruf Sr. Yuma High School

Kyle Cosart Jr. Skyview Academy

Kaden Castrup Sr. Brush High school

Landen Martin Jr. Strasburg High School

Adrian Medina Sr. Lake County High School

Eddie Hernandez Sr. Roaring Fork High School

Gage Goodall Jr. Florence High School

Lukas Stadelbauer Sr. Vanguard

Hayden Von Boeckman Sr. Bruce Randolph

Gideon Gilmore Sr. Cedaredge High School

Zach Uyemura Sr. Platte Valley High School

Anthony Parks Jr. Ellicott High School

Mile High Prep Report Honorable Mention

Leighton Curtis Jr. Centauri High School, Bridger Anderson Sr. Windsor Charter, Ben Clark Sr. Faith Christian, Colton Steinke Sr. Highland, Jacob Wares Jr. Highland, Andrew Schams Fr. Windsor Charter, Tymen Henry Sr. Windsor Charter, Brody Sheffield Fr. Yuma, Jesus Ross Sr. Yuma, Isaac Dove So. SkyView Academy, Matt Fann Sr. Skyview Academy, Daunte Dominguez Sr. Pinnacle, Mason Sowards Sr. Centauri, David Agbosse Sr. Prospect Ridge, Joseph LeFlore Jr Sr. Manual, Robert Gonzalez Sr. Brush, Joshua Lancaster Sr. Brush, Hunter Roark So. Stargate School, Anthony Harris Sr. Lake County, Jonathan Valdez Jr. Lake County, River Byrne Sr. Roaring Fork, Noel Richardson Jr. Roaring Fork, Joseph Bjegovich Jr. Banning Lewis, Ben Early Jr. Banning Lewis, Jay Graham Jr. Rye, Codah Graber Jr. Rye, Braylon Edstrom Jr. Platte Valley, Garrett Royer Jr. Florence, Nathan Morris Jr. Vangaurd, Drew Houchens Sr. Vangaurd, Cameron Rowney Jr. Vangaurd, Ayden Breese Jr. Peyton, Kibre Sibhat Jr. Machebeuf, Miles Edgar-Parchman So. Machebeuf, Austin Wood Sr. Montezuma-Cortez, Tay Wheat So. Montezuma-Cortez, Chris Ambuul Sr. Thomas MacLaren, Sam Montgomery Jr. Thomas MacLaren, Jake Frisbie So. Thomas MacLaren, Pedro Perez Sr. Ellicott, Kevin Barron Sr. Cedaredge, Lance Mazur Sr. Bayfield, Jonathan Fitzgibbons Jr. Meeker, Ryan Sullivan Jr. Meeker, Caleb Hughes Sr. Woodland Park, Caden Howard Jr. Woodland Park, Kaden Amis Sr. Grand Valley, Jace Mobley Jr. Meeker, Melvin Duran Sr. Bruce Randolph, Ely Ferrara Jr. St. Mary’s, Collin Hendrickson Jr. Clear Creek, Gabe Housewright Sr. Estes Park, Jackson Steward Jr. Frontier Academy, Jackson Parker Jr. Dawson School, Grant Culpepper Sr. Platte Canyon, Francisco Ortiz Jr. William Smith, Dylan Prescott Sr. North Fork, Diabe Bathily Sr. Ellicott, Tyce Bollers So. Strasburg, Jackson Queen Sr. Bayfield, Luke Maxey Jr. Cedaredge, Brandon Benz Jr. Rye, Luke Jacobson Fr. Timnath